The 2016 SLS Nike SB Super Crown World Championship touched down in Los Angeles for the first time in history delivering one of the most riveting competitions ever to go down in skateboarding, with seven skateboarders notching up at least a 9 Club score. In the winner-takes-all battle that was charged from outset, Shane O’Neill triumphantly emerged victorious to take home the coveted SLS Championship trophy, $150,000 and a pair of personalized G-SHOCK watches. Coming in second was Nike SB’s Nyjah Huston, followed by the ever-solid Cody McEntire.

Prior to the Men’s event of the 2016 SLS Nike SB Super Crown World Championship was the second annual Women’s Division contest in wich eight of the world’s top female street skateboarders had the chance to compete for the title of SLS Champ, $30,000 purse, and a pair ofe personalized G-SHOCK watches. This year´s Pros rolled into the arena were Lacey Baker, Pamela Rosa, Alexis Sablone, Aori Nishimura, Alana Smith, Mariah Duran, Monica Torres, and 2015 edition Champion Leticia Bufoni.

Having played slightly safer in the Run section to get a foundation on the scoreboard, the Best Trick section really let the Women shine. Lacey Baker killed it with a Backside Noseslide Bigspin out and Alexis Sablone landed an amazing Kickflip Frontside 5050 down the hubba. Lacey Baker topped the podium with Leticia Bufoni and Alexis Sablone coming in second and third respectively.

Following the event, the #DIAMONDBESTTRICK saw Australia´s Shane O’Neill take it up another notch with huge tricks like back to back Switch Tre Noseblunt and Switch Flip Backside Noseblunt.